Dec. 7th Gasp! Playing with some store bought clay! Oh the guilty pleasure!

Paramecium Dish

Paramecium Dish

Yes, I do feel guilty, but wow! It’s so creamy and so EASY!  I guess sometimes we have to try something new to keep our creative juices flowing. You may be aware that I make a lot of mugs and using my Maine clay isn’t always feasible so I am always trying out new clays and glazes to get something that is amenable to ‘corporate’ logos and the like. I think I found it. In fact, it has inspired a whole new line…. well almost, but this gives me something to play with and I do like to play.  This is just the first few things I’ve made and so it will evolve and refine itself over time. I will continue to use my local clay for my ceramic art, but this gives me a new avenue of expression.  Look for more fun, silly and affordable pots soon.  These are headed to the Holiday Pottery Shop in downtown Hallowell this morning. Get ’em while they last!

Trying out my new letter stamps and this was the first thing that came to mind.... :)

Trying out my new letter stamps and this was the first thing that came to mind…. 🙂

And after Freak the second thing just had to be 'Geek'. It's the perfect sibling gift!

And after Freak the second thing just had to be ‘Geek’. It’s the perfect sibling gift!

 

 

Skully dish for all of your party needs!

Skully dish for all of your party needs!

There's that goofy fish again!

There’s that goofy fish again!

 

Leave a Reply

