January 19th, 2012

Happy New Year!  Just about everything is new for me right now.  I’ve been working in the studio to get ready for CraftBoston, which is at the end of March.  I am going with a lot more ‘big’ work than I’ve ever tried.  Remember the Watershed Residency coming up in June?  Well, it’s titled “Woman, Spouse, Mother; One woman doing it all” and it’s about….well, it’s different for all of us, but for me it’s about balance.  It’s about juggling EVERYTHING and being good at it.  I’ve made the decision to cut back on teaching for a little while and cut back on ‘production’ pottery.  I simply don’t have the hours in the day.  I am focusing on the things that matter the most. My kids and making pots, ok my dog and my honey fit in there too, but you know what I mean.  So The plan is to really take my time and make some super fantastic hand made pots.  To give them all my love and attention.  I want to make them count.  So here’s what I’ve been working on.

Large Tree Wall Platter 18"x18"

Wheel-thrown Vase carved

Wheel Thrown Vase 12" Made with Maine Clay. Unfired

2 comments

Leave a Reply

